appleseed 1.9.0-beta won't open any file

Hallo
Im new with applesed studio and I my do something wrong… i normally using cycles for render, and i want try applesed studio.
I tray open several files with applesed studio but they dont open.
Even the obj. file dont open.

Wchich files are opening with applesed studio?

Hi @Blenderuser,
Appleseed Studio reads appleseed project files and is not meant as a content creation application.
It is mainly used for changing render parameter or debugging but not for scene editing or development.
For Blender use the blenderseed plugin from here: https://github.com/appleseedhq/blenderseed/releases
You can use then appleseed similar to Cycles from within Blender.
It is also possible to export an appleseed scene file and render it in Studio.

I installed applesed plugin on blender 2.79.
i works, but not properly.
i cant use a HDRI map for render with applesed.

To use HDR for image based lighting in blenderseed you need two steps (see screenshots):

1. Load your HDR image file in a free map slot for the world environment and name it
  2. In the Blender World menu select Environment Type and choose HDRI Environment. Then select the hdr map you have previously defined in the map slot.

world

Thanks Mango3
Hdri Works

But Renders on aplessed are extremely slow…
On Cycles I using GPU GTX 1070…
Apllesed is good only for caustic.

I have to disagree somehow. While it is true that Cycles is faster in most scenes, appleseed is not as you have stated “only usable for caustics”. It has very efficient motion blur and OSL shader implementations among other things Cycles does not have.
Now appleseed is a cpu only render with an emphasis on vfx/animation similar to the commercial heavyweights Arnold and Pixar’s RenderMan.
The render speed depends on your type of scene and obviously on the cpu. Appleseed does not use your powerful GTX 1070 GPU. But you can use the built in denoiser to cut considerably render time.